Are Apple ruining user experience to promote their own services?

Every time I open my iPad settings app I’m presented with this

It takes up a good portion of the screen on my iPad Mini and it got me thinking about the trend that I see with Apple promoting their own services within a core app. Personally I don’t like it, I’d much rather see them send you an email or other one time notification. For this one in particular I can say ‘set up later’ and it goes away for a short time but will pop back every few days, all I can do is wait for the offer to expire then I assume I’ll be presented with another offer. It feels very Samsung to me having used one for work, I’m hoping it doesn’t get too much worse.

How do you feel about these messages in settings?